Program at a Glance

 

Grid Architecture to Decarbonize,  Distribute, and
Decentralize  the Grid
Pre-Conference Tutorials – Monday May 2, 2022
Tutorial Session 1
8:00am-10:00am Pacific  11:00am-1:00pm Eastern
 Transactive Energy Fundamentals
   
Tutorial Session 2
12:00pm – 2:00pm Pacific 3:00pm – 5:00pm Eastern
Grid Architecture Fundamentals
 
Conference Day 1 – May 3, 2022
Session 1
8:00am – 10:00am Pacific 11:00am – 1:00pm Eastern
Welcome and  Keynote 
GWAC Foundational Session
10:30am – 12:00pm Pacific 1:30pm – 3:00pm Eastern
Session 2
10:30am – 12:00pm Pacific 1:30pm – 3:00pm Eastern
Grid Visions of the Future
Session 3
12:30pm – 2:00pm Pacific 3:30pm – 5:00pm Eastern
Smart Grid & Smart Cities
   
Conference Day 2 – Wednesday May 4, 2022
Session 1 
DOE Keynote
8:00am – 9:30am Pacific 11:00am – 12:30pm Easterm
Welcome and  Key Note by Ahmad Faruqui
Session 2
10:00am – 11:30am Pacific 1:00pm – 2:30pm Eastern
Regulatory Perspectives
Session 3
12:00pm – 1:30pm Pacific 3:00pm – 4:30pm Eastern
Customer Perspectives
Session 4
1:30pm – 3:00pm Pacific 4:30pm-6:00pm Eastern
Virtual Networking Session with Live Chat
   
Conference Day 3 – Thursday May 5, 2022
Session 1
8:00am – 9:30am Pacific 11:00am – 12:30pm Eastern
Smart Buildings in a Secure Grid
Session 2
10:00am – 11:30am Pacific 1:00pm – 2:30pm Eastern
International Perspectives
Session 3
12:00pm – 2:00pm Pacific 3:00pm – 5:00pm Eastern
Changing Energy Landscape
Conference Closing Session