Tutorials

Pre-Conference Tutorials – Monday December 7, 2020

Session 1
8am-10am Pacific 11am-1pm Eastern
Tutorial Part 1: Transactive Energy Fundamentals
Level: Entry Level
Type: Tutorial
Cost: $100 early bird rate / After November 20, 2020: $150
Topic(s): Best Practices, Distributed Energy Resources, Transactive Energy, Interoperability, Grid System Architectures, Valuation, Grid System Design, Stakeholder Identification

Description: If you’ve heard of transactive energy systems, but aren’t sure how they work or where they’re headed, this is the tutorial for you. The Transactive Energy 101 tutorial is designed for technical and non-technical backgrounds and will give an overview of transactive energy systems and discuss the opportunities and challenges that they present. The tutorial is applicable for a broad range of backgrounds including those with experience in regulatory, utility, solution design, or building management areas.

Lead Instructor: Ron Ambrosio, Independent Energy Transformation Professional

 

Session 2
12-2pm Pacific 3-5pm Eastern
Tutorial Part 2: Grid Architecture Fundamentals
Level: Entry Level
Type: Tutorial
Cost: $100 early bird rate / After November 20, 2020: $150
Topic(s):

Lead Instructor: Ron Melton